Stretch Mark #4

the stratch mark i did was making a storyboard out of a story i read. my teacher mr morgan had me read part of the book bag of bones, and offered to pay me 50 dollars in return. i gladly took the offer becaus it was 50 dollars after all, and i needed money to buy a gift for someone special this coming christmas. he gave me this assignment maybe around the beggining of december? he first offered me to do it much far back then that. while making the storyboard i was alone. it was just me drawing everything. it was just fine with though. i actualy prefer to work alone when it comes to art related stuff. i worked on the storyboard at home. it ws kinda annoying though because my house is small so i shared a room with my siblings, and i had a bunk bed and i slapt on the top bunk. thats where i was working on my drawings. that was just one of the annoying things. since i was working on the top bunk of a bunk bed, my work space was incredibly small, so i would just be scrunched up drawing what i needed to draw. lastly my siblings are younger than me so they would be really really annoying. it was somewhat hard to focus on my work. in all it wasnt so bad. i chose to do this for my stretch mark because, i got 50 dollars out if it and i never really got payed for my art work before. and it was fun doing it. for the whole storyboard i was planning to color it, but i thought doing it in black and white would look better since its somewhat of a ghost story. also most of the drawings ive been doing on the storyboard took place in an cellar. doing the whole storyboard really got me back in to drawing because before i used to be in to drawing people or basicly real life drawing. later in 6th grade i got in to graffiti art so since then ive been doing that instead. so the storyboard refreshed my intrest in what i used to draw.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

